Events

  • Wed, Oct 1, 2014 - 6:00pm - Thu, Oct 2, 2014 - 12:00am
    An evening of radical sound works occupying the galleries, screening room and courtyard of the IMA.
  • Wed, Oct 1, 2014 - 7:00pm - 11:55pm
    BrisCAN hosted fundraiser with proceeds towards putting on the conference; Visioning Another World: The G20 Peoples’ Summit, a 3-day festival developing community generated answers to world economic, social and environmental problems.
  • Sat, Oct 4, 2014 - 8:00pm - 11:55pm
    Catch the boy’s latest CD - “24bit Guitar Orchestra”
  • Sun, Oct 5, 2014 - 8:00pm - 11:55pm
    Birdlesque is a night for emerging and established burlesque performers to spread their wings and showcase new performances and routines at The Bearded Lady.
  • Tue, Oct 7, 2014 - 3:00pm - 11:55pm
    The Bearded Lady's next Musical Appreciation with DJ El Norto pays tribute to Talking Heads and The Smiths.
  • Fri, Oct 10, 2014 - 7:00pm - Sat, Oct 11, 2014 - 7:00pm
    To raise funds for 4ZZZ community radio, 13 bands will play over 2 days, performing tributes to the artists that inspired them.
  • Fri, Oct 10, 2014 - 8:00pm - Sat, Oct 11, 2014 - 11:55pm
    The Cat Empire are heading our way this October, playing Friday October 10 & Saturday 11 at The Tivoli and Sunday October 12 at Rabbit & Cocoon on the Gold Coast.
  • Sat, Oct 11, 2014 - 12:00pm
    Rock Central at Bramble Bay Bowls Club is hosting a benefit gig to keep its door open.
  • Thu, Oct 16, 2014 - 8:00pm
    Miami metal masters Torche will be playing at Brisbane's Crowbar, supported by Lizzard Wizzard and Indica.
  • Sat, Oct 18, 2014 - 8:00pm
    Iconic Melbourne punk rockers The Meanies are coming to Brisbane as part of their 25th anniversary celebration.